Resetting an Account
Resetting an account will erase current transaction history.
To reset the account:
- Open the “My Account” page by clicking the icon on the upper right corner, and select “Settings”
- On the “Setting” page, scroll down to find “Reset Account”.
- Click “Reset Account”
Note that this process is irreversible, and not a common feature for most users.
Developers, however, may find it useful to reset a test network while continue using the same account. By doing so, MetaMask deems the network ID a clean network in a fresh state.